The NSW Architects Registration Board comprises 11 members – two of which are architects elected by architects. A notice seeking nominations to fill these two positions was posted on 10 September 2018. Between 10 September and 2 October, 11 nominations were received. A change in the Architects Regulation in 2017 allows the Board to conduct the election process online through a secure electronic voting site.


To welcome more than 200+ newly registered architects and the re-registration of around 4,500 in the 2018-2019 year - we will hold a special 90-minute seminar covering the essential regulatory and professional basics all architects need to know.


The Minister for Innovation and Better Regulation, Matt Kean MP, has announced the appointment of six Board members. The appointments signal a chance for the Board to build on its strategic plan, with a new face joining the Board in November.

#Public Architecture

Byera Hadley Travelling Scholar Nicola Balch has been researching the role and impact of the Internet of Things (IoT) in public spaces around the world, and reports on her findings just as Sydney is radically rethinking its public spaces and infrastructure.


President of the NSW Architects Registration Board, Dr Deborah Dearing was awarded the prestigious NSW Chapter President's Prize at the annual NSW Architecture Awards, hosted by the Australian Institute of Architects NSW Chapter. 


Figures released today from the 2018 Sydney Architecture Festival last weekend prove Sydneysiders want to be more engaged in the planning and design of Sydney’s future - with new records set this year for those sharing the program online. 

#Public Architecture

The NSW Architects Registration Board is seeking practising architects for appointment as assessors/examiners for future intakes of the Architectural Practice Examination (APE).

Contact Us

T: 61 2 9241 4033
F: 61 2 9241 6144
E: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Follow Us