Architects Medallion

The prestigious Architects Medallion has been awarded annually since 1924 to a graduate of the Masters of Architecture course from an approved school in New South Wales who has achieved distinction, both in a particular subject area at final level and generally throughout the last two years of the course. 

The top graduate from each of the four schools of architecture are eligible for the Medallion.  A jury appointed by the Board selects the winner. All candidates interviewed for the NSW Architects Registration Board Architects Medallion exemplify the future of the architectural profession. The award consists of a certificate, medal and a monetary prize of $5,000.

This year, for the first time in its 92 year history, all four candidates for the medallion were women; Chloe Yuen, Julie Hanna, Tiffany Liew and Luen Samonte.

The winner will be announced on Monday, 21 March 2016. Stay watching!

2016 Nominees